Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Consumer Protection

Assembly Bill 239

Relating to: prohibiting merchants from imposing credit card surcharges in consumer credit transactions.

By Representatives Tranel, Nass, Ripp, Johnson, Murtha, Tauchen, Ohnstad, Berceau, Bernier, Ringhand and Hebl; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, L. Taylor, Lehman and Risser.

June 06, 2013	Referred to Committee on Consumer Protection
April 08, 2014	Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Hariah Hutkowski Committee Clerk