Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Energy and Utilities

Assembly Bill 594

Relating to: renewable energy portfolio standards. By Representatives Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Severson, T. Larson and Kahl; cosponsored by Senators Farrow, Petrowski, Grothman and Lassa.

January 03, 2014	Referred to Committee on	Energy and Utilities
Junuary 05, 2011	Referred to committee on	. Energy and Canalos

January 09, 2014 **Public Hearing Held**

Present:	(10)	Representative Kuglitsch; Representatives
		Jacque, Weininger, Severson, Neylon, Petersen,
		Zepnick, Hulsey, Kahl and Shankland.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative T. Larson.

Appearances For

- Scott Farrow Sen. 33rd Assembly District
- Scott Krug Rep. 72 Assembly District
- Katrina Shankland Rep. 71st Assembly District
- R.J. Pirlot PSC Chairman Montgomery
- Tom Scharff New Page/ Consolidated Power Co.
- Scott Suder Wisconsin Paper Council
- Dennis Meyer Expera
- Todd Stuart WI Industrial Energy Group (WIEG)

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Joel Haubrick We Energies
- Bill Skewes WI Utilities Association (WUA)
- Zak Bloom Municipal Electric Utilities
- Sheila Harsdorf Sen. 10th Senate District
- Julie Lassa Sen. 24th Senate District
- Adam Raschka Xcel Energy
- John Sumi Madison Gas and Electric
- Eric Bott WMC

- Kristin Gilkes Alliant Energy
- Chris LaRowe WI Public Service (WPS)
- Chad Weininger 4th Assembly District
- John Garvin American Transmission Co. (ATC)

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 15, 2014 Executive Session Held

Present:(10)Representative Kuglitsch; Representatives T.
Larson, Jacque, Weininger, Neylon, Petersen,
Zepnick, Hulsey, Kahl and Shankland.Absent:(0)None.Excused:(1)Representative Severson.

Moved by Representative Petersen, seconded by Representative Shankland that **Assembly Bill 594** be recommended for passage.

uglitsch; Representatives
e, Weininger, Neylon,
, Hulsey, Kahl and

Noes:(0)None.Absent:(1)Representative Severson.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Matt Spencer Committee Clerk