Date of enactment: April 28, 1998
1997 Assembly Bill 232 Date of publication*: May 12, 1998
* Section 991.11, Wisconsin Statutes 1995-96: Effective date of acts. "Every act and every portion of an act enacted by the legislature over the governor's partial veto which does not expressly prescribe the time when it takes effect shall take effect on the day after its date of publication as designated" by the secretary of state [the date of publication may not be more than 10 working days after the date of enactment].
1997 WISCONSIN ACT 217
An Act to amend 95.21 (2) (a) of the statutes; relating to: rabies vaccination of dogs.
The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:
217,1 Section 1. 95.21 (2) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
95.21 (2) (a) Requirement for vaccination. Except as provided in s. 174.054, the owner of a dog shall have the dog vaccinated against rabies by a veterinarian within 30 days after the dog reaches 4 at no later than 5 months of age and revaccinated within one year after the initial vaccination. If the owner obtains the dog or brings the dog into this state after the dog has reached 4 5 months of age, the owner shall have the dog vaccinated against rabies within 30 days after the dog is obtained or brought into the state unless the dog has been vaccinated as evidenced by a current certificate of rabies vaccination from this state or another state. The owner of a dog shall have the dog revaccinated against rabies by a veterinarian before the date that the immunization expires as stated on the certificate of vaccination or, if no date is specified, within 3 years after the previous vaccination.
Loading...
Loading...