### **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Government Operations and Spending Limitations**

#### **Assembly Bill 160**

Relating to: designating Little Bluestem as the Wisconsin state grass.

By Representatives Pettis, Schooff, Balow, Gottlieb and Krusick; cosponsored by Senator Robson, by request of Osceola Fourth Graders, Clinton Elementary Fourth Graders and Elm Dale Fourth Graders.

March 13, 2003 Referred to Committee on Government Operations and Spending Limitations.

January 28, 2004 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (6) Representatives F. Lasee, Loeffelholz, Musser,

Weber, Zepnick and Wasserman.

Absent: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Rep. Mark Pettis, 28th Assembly District
- Rep. Dan Schooff, 45th Assembly District
- Richard Kruckenberg, Clinton Elementary School
- Monica Hodge, Clinton Elementary School
- Elizabeth Kopp, Clinton Elementary School
- Jacob Bergman, Clinton Elementary School
- Kim Vollmer, Clinton Elementary School

#### Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

□ None.

R	<u>le</u>	$\mathbf{g}_{1}$	lS	tr	a	tı	0	n	S.	F	0	ľ

 A-2 1-1111-0-12 - 0-1
Emilie Nimtz, Clinton Elementary School
Hannah Logterman, Clinton Elementary School
Taylor Brandl, Clinton Elementary School
Paul Cooper, Clinton Elementary School
Andrew Kemmer, Clinton Elementary School
Adrian Robbins, Clinton Elementary School
Carey Nichole Smith, Clinton Elementary School
Chelsea Warner, Clinton Elementary School

	<ul> <li>□ Kurt Anderson, Clinton Elementary School</li> <li>□ Jeremy McMillan, Clinton Elementary School</li> <li>□ Jake Baroni, Clinton Elementary School</li> <li>□ Dalton Jackson, Clinton Elementary School</li> <li>□ Jake West, Clinton Elementary School</li> <li>□ Del Rae Mikkelson, Clinton Elementary School</li> <li>□ Jordyn Ciochon, Clinton Elementary School</li> <li>□ Justin Sharpe, Clinton Elementary School</li> <li>□ Nick Murn, Clinton Elementary School</li> <li>□ Jose Hernandez, Clinton Elementary School</li> <li>□ Brianne Dammen, Clinton Elementary School</li> <li>□ Registrations Against</li> <li>□ None.</li> </ul>							
February 11, 2004	EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD							
	Present: (6) Representatives F. Lasee, Loeffelholz, Musser, Weber, Zepnick and Wasserman.  Absent: (0) None.							
	Moved by Representative Musser, seconded by Representative Weber that <b>Assembly Bill 160</b> be recommended for passage.							
	Ayes: (6) Representatives F. Lasee, Loeffelholz, Musser, Weber, Zepnick and Wasserman.							
	Noes: (0) None.							
	PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 0							
	Lance Burri							
	Committee Clerk							