Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 251

Relating to: designating public depositories for the payment of property taxes.

By Representatives Gottlieb, Ainsworth, Bies, Gielow, Gunderson, Hines, Hundertmark, Ladwig, J. Lehman, M. Lehman, LeMahieu, McCormick, Musser, Seratti, Stone, Townsend, Vrakas, Ziegelbauer, Grothman and Petrowski; cosponsored by Senators A. Lasee, Lazich and Roessler.

April 08, 2003 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means.

May 14, 2003 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives M. Lehman, J. Wood, Nass, Hahn, F. Lasee, Kerkman, Lothian, W. Wood,

Young, Berceau, Ziegelbauer, Morris and Hebl.

Absent: (1) Representative Jeskewitz.

Appearances For

- John Reinemann, On behalf of Rep. Mark Gottlieb, Madison
- Jason Helgerson, WI Department of Revenue, Madison
- Betty Majeski, Racine County Treasurer, Racine

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Dennis Collier, WI Department of Revenue

Registrations For

• Curt Witynski, League of WI Municipalities, Madison

Registrations Against

• None.

May 28, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives M. Lehman, J. Wood, Nass,

Hahn, F. Lasee, Jeskewitz, Kerkman, Lothian,

Berceau, Ziegelbauer, Morris and Hebl.

Absent: (2) Representatives W. Wood and Young.

Moved by Representative Lothian, seconded by Representative Ziegelbauer that **Assembly Bill 251** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representatives M. Lehman, J. Wood, Nass, Hahn, F. Lasee, Jeskewitz, Kerkman, Lothian, Berceau, Ziegelbauer, Morris and Hebl.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives W. Wood and Young.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Vicky Halverson Committee Clerk