# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Natural Resources**

#### **Assembly Bill 26**

Relating to: qualifications for group deer hunting.

By Representatives Gunderson, Suder, J. Wood, Ainsworth, Albers, Balow, Bies, Friske, Gronemus, Grothman, Hahn, Hines, Huebsch, Krawczyk, Ladwig, M. Lehman, LeMahieu, McCormick, Musser, Olsen, Ott, Owens, Petrowski, Plouff, Seratti, Shilling, Stone and Van Roy; cosponsored by Senators Lazich and Robson.

February 05, 2003 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources.

#### March 5, 2003 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (11) Representatives Johnsrud, Gunderson, Ott,

Pettis, Bies, Krawczyk, M. Williams, Black,

Gronemus, Steinbrink and Miller.

Absent: (0) None.

## Appearances For

 Representative Scott Gunderson, 83rd Assembly District, Madison

### **Appearances Against**

• Mark Houslet, Wisconsin Bow Hunters Association

### Appearances for Information Only

• Randall J Stark, WDNR, Law Enforcement, Madison

#### Registrations For

None.

## Registrations Against

☐ Todd Zeuske, Wis Bowhunters Association, Verona

#### February 12, 2004 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (11) Representatives Johnsrud, Gunderson, Ott,

Pettis, Bies, Krawczyk, M. Williams, Black,

Gronemus, Steinbrink and Miller.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Gronemus, seconded by Representative Krawczyk that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Johnsrud, Gunderson, Ott, Pettis, Bies, Krawczyk, M. Williams, Black, Gronemus, Steinbrink and Miller.

Noes: (0) None.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes  $\boldsymbol{0}$ 

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Gronemus that **Assembly Bill 26** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Johnsrud, Gunderson, Ott, Pettis, Bies, Krawczyk, M. Williams, Black, Gronemus, Steinbrink and Miller.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Scott Loomans Committee Clerk