### **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 268**

Relating to: designating and marking a portion of STH 19 as the Georgia O'Keefe Memorial Highway.

By Representatives Hahn, Hebl, Turner, Miller, Townsend, Van Roy, Gielow, Hines, Bies and Berceau; cosponsored by Senators Chvala, Wirch and M. Meyer.

April 15, 2003 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

April 24, 2003 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (12) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Hebl and Zepnick.

Absent: (4) Representatives Van Roy, Sherman, Staskunas

and Gronemus.

### Appearances For

- Representative Tom Hebl, 46th Assembly District
- Joe Chase, Sun Prairie Historical Society

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### **Appearances for Information Only**

• None.

#### **Registrations For**

• Representative Gene Hahn, 47th Assembly District

#### Registrations Against

• None.

#### April 24, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb,

Steinbrink, Vruwink, Hebl and Zepnick.

Absent: (4) Representatives Van Roy, Sherman, Staskunas

and Gronemus.

Moved by Representative Hahn, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Bill 268** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Hebl and Zepnick.

Noes: (1) Representative Suder.

Absent: (4) Representatives Van Roy, Sherman, Staskunas and Gronemus.

Representatives Van Roy and Gronemus asked that the record reflect that they would have voted "aye" on passage, if present.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 1

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk