Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Highway Safety

Assembly Bill 300

Relating to: the maximum speed limit on certain portions of the state trunk highway system.

By Representatives Pettis, Hahn, Musser, Hines, Miller, McCormick, Weber and Van Roy; cosponsored by Senator Harsdorf.

April 23, 2003 Referred to Committee on Highway Safety.

May 14, 2003 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (8) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, Ainsworth,

Van Roy, Musser, Young, Staskunas and

Shilling.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Mark Pettis, 28th Assembly District
- Sen. Sheila Harsdorf, 10th Senate District
- David Hraychuck, Frederic Police Department

Appearances Against

• John Corbin, WisDOT

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

Sheriff Ann Hraychuck, Polk County Sheriff and Badger
Sheriff's Association
Steven Werner, Wisconsin Professional Police Association
Curt Witynski, League of Wisconsin Municipalities
David Lindberg, Village of Hixton

☐ Marlene Bautch, Hixton

Registrations Against

Ш	Ernie	Stetentel	d, AAA	Wisconsin
---	-------	-----------	--------	-----------

☐ Marc Bentley, Wisconsin Motor Carriers Association

March 11, 2004 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Kathryn Scott Committee Clerk