Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 32

Relating to: designating and marking STH 122 as the Harriet Tubman Memorial Highway.

By Representatives Bies, Freese, Berceau, Coggs, Gronemus, Gunderson, Jensen, Krawczyk, Miller, McCormick, Olsen, Ott, Owens, Plouff, Seratti, Sinicki, Turner, Van Roy, Young and Morris; cosponsored by Senators Welch, George, Hansen, Kanavas, Kedzie and Roessler.

February 05, 2003 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

February 27, 2003 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink,

Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.

Absent: (1) Representative Zepnick.

Appearances For

• Representative Garey Bies, Author

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Ernie Stetenfeld, AAA Wisconsin

Registrations Against

• None.

December 16, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas,

Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and Sherman.

Chairperson Ainsworth asked for unanimous consent to introduce **Assembly Amendment LRBa1841**.

Unanimous consent was granted.

Moved by Representative Hahn, seconded by Representative Friske that **Assembly Amendment LRBa1841** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Vruwink and Zepnick.

Noes: (4) Representatives Steinbrink, Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.

Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and Sherman.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRBA1841 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Hahn, seconded by Representative Van Roy that **Assembly Bill 32** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy and Honadel.

Noes: (6) Representatives Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and Sherman.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 6

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk