# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Health**

### **Assembly Bill 355**

Relating to: prescription drugs, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, making appropriations, and providing penalties.

By Representatives Underheim, Coggs, Petrowski, Pocan, Krusick, Olsen, A. Williams, Zepnick, Young, Turner, Musser, Sinicki, Miller, Balow and Albers; cosponsored by Senators Brown, Carpenter, Chvala and Hansen.

May 22, 2003 Referred to Committee on Health.

May 27, 2003 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (16) Representatives Underheim, Gielow, Johnsrud,

Seratti, Olsen, Wieckert, Montgomery, Hundertmark, Vukmir, Wasserman, Krug, Shilling, Vruwink, Miller, Colon and Huber.

Absent: (1) Representative Krawczyk.

#### Appearances For

- Representative Gregg Underheim, Oshkosh
- David Gross, AARP, Washington DC
- Darcy Haber, Wisconsin Citizen Action
- Tom Frazier, Coalition of Wisconsin Aging Groups, Madison
- Andrew Franken, Innoviant, Inc.

#### Appearances Against

•	Tom Moore, PhRMA, Madison	
	Marjorie Powell, PhRMA	
	Shel Gross, Mental Health Association in MilwCo.	
	Bruce Sauter, self	
	Molly Cisco, Grassroots Empowerment Project, Wauwatosa	
	Gwen Thompson, self	
	Sarah Peterson, Rose Bud & Friends	
	Rose Javanovich, Rose Bud & Friends	
	Tom Engels, Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin	
Appearances for Information Only		

#### Appearances for Information Only

Mark Moody, Department of Health and Family Service	es
oe Kachelski, Wisconsin Association of Health Plans	

	Registrations For
	Bob Schwoch, AIDS Resource Center of WI
	☐ Rev. Sue Moline Larson, Lutheran Office for Public Policy in
	WI
	☐ Katherine Wenban, Coalition for Wisconsin Health, Madison
	☐ Dr. Linda Farley, Coalition for Wisconsin Health/Physicians
	for National Health Program, Verona
	☐ Dr. Eugene Farley, Wisconsin Citizen Action/Coalition for
	Wisconsin Health
	Registrations Against
	☐ Alice O'Connor, Wisconsin Medical Society, Madison
	☐ Peggy Brand, Hoffman-LaRoche, NJ 07110
	☐ Cheryl Luria, Glaxo Smith Kline
	☐ Valery Gallagher, Abbott Laboratories
	☐ Daren Sink, Pfizer Pharmaceuticals
	☐ Bill Reid, Eli Llilly & Co
	☐ Linda Sommers, self
	☐ Virginia Bryan, self, Green Bay
	☐ Martha Bryan, self, Green Bay
	☐ Robert Bryan, self, Green Bay
March 11, 2004	Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.
	Randy Thorson
	Committee Clerk