## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 382**

Relating to: issuing and displaying a school bus operator identification card. By Representatives Stone, Sinicki, Berceau, Gronemus, Gunderson, Gundrum, Hines, Jensen, Krawczyk, McCormick, Morris, Ott, Petrowski, Taylor, Townsend and

Van Roy; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Roessler, Carpenter and Stepp.

June 05, 2003 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

July 17, 2003 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Gronemus, Hebl and

Zepnick.

Absent: (3) Representatives Gottlieb, Sherman and

Staskunas.

### Appearances For

• Representative Jeff Stone, Author

### Appearances Against

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• Loralee Brumund, Wisconsin State Patrol

### **Registrations For**

- Senator Alberta Darling, 8th Senate District
- Tom Johnson, Department of Public Instruction
- Robert Christian, WI School Bus Association

#### Registrations Against

• None.

#### July 17, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Gronemus, Hebl and

Zepnick.

Absent: (3) Representatives Gottlieb, Sherman and Staskunas.

Chairperson Ainsworth asked for unanimous consent to introduce **Assembly Amendment LRBa0772/1**. Unanimous consent was granted.

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Amendment LRBa0772/1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Gottlieb, Sherman and Staskunas.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT TO LRBa0772/1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Zepnick that **Assembly Bill 382** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Gottlieb, Sherman and Staskunas.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk