Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 388

Relating to: designating and marking the bridge on STH 13 across the south fork of the Flambeau River in the town of Fifield in Price County as Freedoms Bridge.

By Representatives M. Williams, Bies, Gronemus, Jeskewitz, Krawczyk, McCormick, Owens, Petrowski, Plouff, Seratti, Turner, Vrakas, J. Wood and Miller; cosponsored by Senators Decker, Zien and Wirch.

June 05, 2003 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

June 19, 2003 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (16) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

• Representative Mary Williams, Author

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

None.

Registrations Against

• None.

June 19, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (16) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Absent: (0) None.

Chairperson Ainsworth asked for unanimous consent to introduce Assembly Amendment LRBa0686/1.
Unanimous consent was granted.

Moved by Representative Hebl, seconded by Representative Gottlieb that **LRBa0686/1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (16) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Noes: (0) None.

LRBa0686/1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Hebl, seconded by Representative McCormick that **Assembly Bill 388** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (16) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk