# Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 490**

Relating to: wholesale motor vehicle dealers.

By Representatives Freese, Gronemus, Gunderson, Hahn, Hines, Hundertmark, Kestell, Krawczyk, M. Lehman, LeMahieu, McCormick, Montgomery, Ott, Petrowski, Rhoades, Shilling, Suder, Van Roy and Vrakas; cosponsored by Senators Leibham, Breske, Brown, Carpenter, S. Fitzgerald, Kanavas, Plale, Risser, Schultz and Welch.

August 29, 2003 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

September 11, 2003 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(15)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,
		Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb,
		Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman,
		Vruwink, Gronemus and Zepnick.
Absent:	(2)	Representatives Staskunas and Hebl.

#### Appearances For

- Representative Steve Freese, Author
- Gary Williams, Wisconsin Auto & Truck Dealers Association

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### **Registrations For**

- Senator Bob Welch, 14th Senate District
- Senator Joe Leibham, Senate Co-Author

## Registrations Against

• None.

### October 9, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Suder, Friske, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick. Absent: (4) Representatives Hahn, McCormick, Sherman and Staskunas.

Chairperson Ainsworth asked for unanimous consent to introduce Assembly Amendment LRBa0944/1.

Unanimous consent was granted.

Moved by Representative Hebl, seconded by Representative Suder that **Assembly Amendment LRBa0944**/1 be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Suder, Friske, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (4) Representatives Hahn, McCormick, Sherman and Staskunas.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRBa0944/1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Gronemus, seconded by Representative Hebl that **Assembly Bill 490** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Suder, Friske, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (4) Representatives Hahn, McCormick, Sherman and Staskunas.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk