Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 501

Relating to: the maximum permissible length and width of motor homes and recreational vehicles operated without a permit.

By Representatives Kerkman, Gunderson, Towns, Ladwig, Hundertmark, Olsen, Van Roy, LeMahieu and Petrowski; cosponsored by Senators Zien and A. Lasee.

September 08, 2003 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

September 11, 2003 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(15)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,
		Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb,
		Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman,
		Vruwink, Gronemus and Zepnick.
Absent:	(2)	Representatives Staskunas and Hebl.

Appearances For

- Representative Samantha Kerkman, Author
- Timothy Wegge, Burlington RV Superstore
- Pete Christianson, Recreation Vehicle Industry Association
- Loralee Brumund, Wisconsin State Patrol
- Carson Frazier, Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Chris Snyder, Wisconsin Auto & Truck Dealers Association
- Senator Dave Zien, 23rd Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

January 15, 2004 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (16) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb,

	Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman,
	Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.
$\langle 0 \rangle$	

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Pete Christianson, Recreation Vehicle Industry Association
- Carson Frazier, Wisconsin Department of Transportation
- Loralee Brumund, Wisconsin State Patrol

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Representative Samantha Kerkman, Author
- Senator Dave Zien, 23rd Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

January 29, 2004 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

 Present: (16) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.
Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Bill 501** be recommended for passage.

 Ayes: (16) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.
Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk