### **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 513**

Relating to: roadside memorials for traffic accident victims along highways under the jurisdiction of the Department of Transportation.

By Representatives Bies, Ainsworth, Gronemus, Gunderson, Kestell, Kreibich, F. Lasee, Seratti and Suder; cosponsored by Senator A. Lasee.

September 11, 2003 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

October 9, 2003 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Suder, Friske, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Gronemus, Hebl and

Zepnick.

Absent: (4) Representatives Hahn, McCormick, Sherman

and Staskunas.

### Appearances For

• Andrew Nolan, Representative Garey Bies (Author)

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• David Vieth, Wisconsin Department of Transportation

### Registrations For

• None.

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

#### October 28, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (16) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Suder, Friske, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Absent: (1) Representative McCormick.

Moved by Representative Gronemus, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Bill 513** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (16) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative McCormick.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk