Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 520

Relating to: the method of calculating technology zone tax credits and the certification of businesses under the technology zone program.

By Representatives Suder, Vruwink, Nass, Pettis, Hines, Hahn, Jensen, M. Lehman, McCormick, Albers, Friske, Seratti, Towns and Weber; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Lassa, Zien, Kanavas, Stepp, Schultz, Roessler and Wirch.

October 08, 2003 Referred to Joint committee on Finance.

October 15, 2003 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present:	(16)	Senators Darling, Welch, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich,
		Harsdorf, Kanavas, Decker and Moore;
		Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward,
		Stone, Rhoades, D. Meyer, Coggs and Pocan.
Absent:	(0)	None.

October 16, 2003 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

 Present: (16) Senators Darling, Welch, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Harsdorf, Kanavas, Moore and Carpenter; Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward, Stone, Rhoades, D. Meyer, Taylor and Pocan.
Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Senator Darling that **Assembly Bill 520** be recommended for concurrence.

 Ayes: (16) Senators Darling, Welch, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Harsdorf, Kanavas, Moore and Carpenter; Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward, Stone, Rhoades, D. Meyer, Taylor and Pocan.
Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Diane Harmelink Committee Clerk