Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 542

Relating to: carrying forward a school district's unused revenue limit authority to the succeeding school year.

By Representatives Towns, Olsen, Hundertmark, Gottlieb, Plouff, Kestell, Hahn, Hines, Townsend, J. Lehman, M. Lehman, McCormick, Schooff, Weber, Turner, Musser, Gronemus, Albers, Ott, Seratti, J. Wood, Montgomery, Ward, Owens, Petrowski, Bies, Krawczyk, LeMahieu, Gunderson, Berceau, Grothman, Pope-Roberts, Van Roy, Ladwig, Jeskewitz, Taylor and Gundrum; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Robson, Lassa, Brown, M. Meyer and Roessler.

October 15, 2003 Referred to Joint committee on Finance February 17, 2004 PUBLIC HEARING HELD Present: (15)Senators S. Fitzgerald, Leibham, Lazich, Harsdorf, Kanavas, Decker and Moore; Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward, Stone, Rhoades, D. Meyer, Krug and Schooff. Senator Darling. Absent: (1) Appearances For ☐ Representative Debi Towns, State Assembly, 7930 Eagle Rd., Janesville, WI 53545 ☐ Virginia Wyss, School District of Janesville, 527 So. Franklin St., Janesville, WI 53548 □ Doug Bunton, School District of Janesville, 527 So. Franklin St., Janesville, WI 53548 ☐ Cynthia DiCamelli, Oregon School Board, 453 Union Rd., Brooklyn, WI ☐ Brian Pahnke, Dept. of Public Instruction Appearances Against □ None. Appearances for Information Only □ None. Registrations For ☐ John Eyster, 122 E. Cox Rd., Edgerton, WI 53534

Washington, Madison, WI 53703

☐ Joelle Lester, Wisconsin Association of School Boards, 122 W.

	☐ John Forester, School Administrators Alliance (SAA), 4797 Hayes Rd., Madison, WI 53704
	Registrations Against □ None.
March 11, 2004	Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.
	Diane Harmelink Committee Clerk