Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 573

Relating to: the operation of off-road utility vehicles and providing a penalty. By Representatives Gielow, Wasserman, Ainsworth, Krawczyk, Hahn, Gunderson, McCormick and Grothman; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Kedzie, Reynolds and Schultz, by request of villages of Bayside and Fox Point.

October 15, 2003 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

October 28, 2003 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (16) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Suder, Friske, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Absent: (1) Representative McCormick.

Appearances For

- Representative Curt Gielow, 23rd Assembly District
- Mike Lynett, Village of Fox Point Public Works
- Michael West, Village of Fox Point
- Robert Bina, Village of Bayside Public Works
- Senator Alberta Darling, 8th Senate District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Carson Frazier, Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Registrations For

- Representative Sheldon Wasserman, 22nd Assembly District
- Bill Wojtanowski, Village of Fox Point
- Joel Hawkins, Village of Fox Point

Registrations Against

• None.

November 20, 2003 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Hebl and Zepnick.

Absent: (3) Representatives Suder, Gottlieb and Gronemus.

Chairperson Ainsworth asked for unanimous consent to introduce **Assembly Amendment LRB 1836.**Unanimous consent was granted.

Moved by Representative Ainsworth, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Amendment LRB 1836** be

Ayes: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Hebl and Zepnick.

Noes: (0) None.

recommended for adoption.

Absent: (3) Representatives Suder, Gottlieb and Gronemus.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRB 1836 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Hahn that **Assembly Bill 573** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Hebl and Zepnick.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Suder, Gottlieb and Gronemus.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk