Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 614

Relating to: special distinguishing registration plates for groups that are military in nature.

By Representatives Musser, Nischke, Ladwig, Molepske, Turner, Pettis, Van Roy, Hines, Krawczyk, Taylor, LeMahieu, Owens, Lothian, Nass, Plouff, Freese, Seratti and Morris; cosponsored by Senators Kanavas, Breske, S. Fitzgerald, Lassa, Roessler, Schultz and Carpenter.

October 27, 2003 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

December 2, 2003

PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(16)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,
		Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy,
		Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink,
		Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Suder.

Appearances For

• Representative Terry Musser, 92nd Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Carson Frazier, Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

December 16, 2003 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

(15)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,
	Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy,
	Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas,
	Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.
(2)	Representatives Suder and Sherman.

Chairperson Ainsworth asked for unanimous consent to introduce **Assembly Amendment LRBa1882**. Unanimous consent was granted.

Moved by Representative Staskunas, seconded by Representative Hebl that **Assembly Amendment LRBa1882** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes:(15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,
Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van
Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink,
Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.Noes:(0) None.
- Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and Sherman.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRBA1882 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Staskunas, seconded by Representative Hebl that **Assembly Bill 614** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and Sherman.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk