## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 615**

Relating to: operating certain vehicles with a prohibited blood alcohol concentration.

By Representatives Musser, Pettis, Schneider, M. Lehman, Hines, Boyle, F. Lasee, Hahn, Plouff, Grothman, Owens, Gronemus, Seratti and Van Roy; cosponsored by Senators A. Lasee, Breske and Decker.

October 27, 2003 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

December 2, 2003 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (16) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Absent: (1) Representative Suder.

### Appearances For

• Representative Terry Musser, 92nd Assembly District

#### Appearances Against

• None.

### **Appearances for Information Only**

- John Alley, WisDOT DMV
- John Sobotik, DOT Office of General Counsel

#### Registrations For

 Deb Sybell, Individual Rights & Responsibilities Section -State Bar of WI

#### Registrations Against

• None.

#### December 16, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick. Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and Sherman.

Moved by Representative Hahn, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Van Roy, Honadel, Vruwink, Gronemus and Hebl.

Noes: (4) Representatives Gottlieb, Steinbrink, Staskunas and Zepnick.

Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and Sherman.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Gronemus, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Bill 615** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Van Roy, Honadel, Vruwink, Gronemus and Hebl.

Noes: (4) Representatives Gottlieb, Steinbrink, Staskunas and Zepnick.

Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and Sherman.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 4

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk