Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Tourism

Assembly Bill 810

Relating to: the content of the program of instruction on snowmobile laws and safety.

By Representatives D. Meyer, M. Williams, Gard, Gronemus, Krawczyk, Travis, Towns, Plouff, LeMahieu, Hebl, Grothman, J. Lehman, Hahn, J. Fitzgerald, Huebsch, Ott, Kerkman, Petrowski, McCormick, Albers, M. Lehman, Bies, Gunderson, Ladwig, Ainsworth, Freese, Kreibich, Powers, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Suder, Hines, Seratti, Friske and Vrakas; cosponsored by Senators Stepp, Kedzie, Breske, S. Fitzgerald, Wirch, Welch, Jauch, Kanavas, Hansen, Schultz, Erpenbach and Roessler.

February 05, 2004 Referred to Committee on Tourism.

February 10, 2004 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present:	(10)	Representatives Pettis, Bies, Gunderson, Hines,
		M. Williams, Van Roy, Ziegelbauer, Van
		Akkeren, Young, Taylor.
Absent:	(2)	Representatives Ladwig and Sinicki.

Appearances For

- Eric Christianson, Office of Rep. Dan Meyer
- Senator Cathy Stepp, State Legislature
- Beverly Dittmar, 5090 Sand Lake Road, Eagle River, WI 54521
- Donna White, AWSC, 202 Evans Dr, Cambria, WI 53923
- Scott Makowski, AWSC, N56W16160 Silver Spring, Menomonee Falls, WI
- Morris Nelson, AWSC, 10422 N. Wallin Rd, Edgerton, WI 53534

Appearances Against

 \Box None.

Appearances for Information Only

□ Karl Brooks, DNR, P.O. Box 7921, Madison, WI 53707

Registrations For

- □ Dennis Sorensen, 6343 Hwy 70 E, St. Germain, WI
- □ Senator Ted Kanavas, State Legislature 33rd Senate District

 $\frac{\text{Registrations Against}}{\Box \text{ None.}}$

February 24, 2004 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:(12)Representatives Pettis, Bies, Ladwig,
Gunderson, Hines, M. Williams, Van Roy,
Ziegelbauer, Van Akkeren, Sinicki, Young and
Taylor.Absent:(0)None.

Moved by Representative Ziegelbauer, seconded by Representative Gunderson that **Assembly Bill 810** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:	(11)	Representatives Bies, Ladwig, Gunderson,
		Hines, M. Williams, Van Roy, Ziegelbauer,
		Van Akkeren, Sinicki, Young and Taylor.
Noes:	(1)	Representative Pettis.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 1

Kimber Liedl Committee Clerk