Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 821

Relating to: motor vehicle buyers, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representative Freese; cosponsored by Senator Leibham.

February 05, 2004 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

February 11, 2004 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink,

Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

Appearances For

• Representative Steve Freese, Author

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Carson Frazier, Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Registrations For

• Mary Ann Gerrard, WI Auto and Truck Dealers Assoc.

Registrations Against

• None.

February 17, 2004 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink,

Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

Chairperson Ainsworth asked for unanimous consent to introduce **Assembly Amendments LRBa2146**, **LRBa2147**, and **LRBa2158**. Unanimous consent was granted.

Moved by Representative Hahn, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Amendment LRBa2146** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRBA2146 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Representative Ott asked for unanimous consent to table **Assembly Amendment LRBa2147**.

Unanimous consent was granted.

Moved by Representative Friske, seconded by Representative Ott that **Assembly Amendment LRBa2158** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRBA2158 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Van Roy, seconded by Representative Friske that **Assembly Bill 821** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk