Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 832

Relating to: motor vehicle emission inspections.

By Representatives Kerkman, Kestell, Ainsworth, Gottlieb, Gundrum, Hahn, Jensen, Jeskewitz, Krawczyk, Ladwig, M. Lehman, LeMahieu, McCormick, Nass, Nischke, Ott, Van Akkeren, Vukmir, Vrakas, Gunderson and Staskunas; cosponsored by Senators Leibham, Lazich, Kanavas, Reynolds, Welch and Stepp.

February 11, 2004 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

February 11, 2004 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present:	(15)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,
		Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb,
		Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink,
		Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Sherman.

Appearances For

- Representative Samantha Kerkman, Author
- Senator Joe Leibham, Senate Co-Author

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Carson Frazier, Wisconsin Department of Transportation
- Patricia Trainer, Wisconsin Department of Transportation
- Larry Bruss, Department of Natural Resources

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

February 17, 2004 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

 Present: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.
Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

Moved by Representative Honadel, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Bill 832** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk