Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Financial Institutions

Assembly Bill 890

Relating to: meetings of the board and members of nonprofit corporations. By Representative Montgomery.

February 23, 2004 Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions.

February 26, 2004 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(15)	Representatives Montgomery, J. Fitzgerald,
		Freese, Kreibich, Wieckert, Townsend,
		Kerkman, Towns, Nischke, Richards, Sherman,
		Shilling, Zepnick, Taylor and Molepske.
Absent:	(1)	Representative A. Williams.

Appearances For

• None.

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Kathryn Carlson, DFI, 345 W Washington, Madison
- Paul Merline, WI Restaurant Association, Madison
- Tom Frenn, State Bar of WI, Milwaukee
- Daryll Lund, Community Bankers of WI, Madison
- □ Michael Theo, WI Realtors Association, Madison
- □ Carol Godeksen, American Council of Engineering Companies of WI, Madison
- □ Pete Christianson, Wisconsin Land Title Association, Madison
- Rose Oswald Poels, Wisconsin Bankers Association, Madison, WI 53718
- Dr. Dennis Engel, WI Dental Association, Madison

Registrations Against

 \Box None.

February 26, 2004 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(15)	Representatives Montgomery, J. Fitzgerald,
		Freese, Kreibich, Wieckert, Townsend,
		Kerkman, Towns, Nischke, Richards, Sherman,
		Shilling, Zepnick, Taylor and Molepske.
Absent:	(1)	Representative A. Williams.

Moved by Representative Freese, seconded by Representative Kerkman that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

- Ayes: (15) Representatives Montgomery, J. Fitzgerald, Freese, Kreibich, Wieckert, Townsend, Kerkman, Towns, Nischke, Richards, Sherman, Shilling, Zepnick, Taylor and Molepske.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative A. Williams.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative J. Fitzgerald, seconded by Representative Kreibich that **Assembly Bill 890** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (15) Representatives Montgomery, J. Fitzgerald, Freese, Kreibich, Wieckert, Townsend, Kerkman, Towns, Nischke, Richards, Sherman, Shilling, Zepnick, Taylor and Molepske.
 Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative A. Williams.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Rose Smyrski Committee Clerk