Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Government Operations and Spending Limitations

Assembly Joint Resolution 65

Relating to: deleting from the constitution the offices of secretary of state and state treasurer (first consideration).

By Representatives Suder, Kerkman, F. Lasee, Kreibich, Huebsch, Albers, Ainsworth, Bies, Gottlieb, Gundrum, Hines, Jeskewitz, Krug, Ladwig, LeMahieu, Montgomery, Nass, Owens, Loeffelholz, Vukmir, Ward, J. Wood and Ziegelbauer; cosponsored by Senators Roessler, Kanavas, Leibham, A. Lasee and Reynolds.

January 29, 2004 Referred to Committee on Government Operations and Spending Limitations.

February 11, 2004 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (6) Representatives F. Lasee, Loeffelholz, Musser, Weber, Zepnick and Wasserman.

weber, Zephick and wasserma

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Samantha Kerkman, 66th Assembly District
- Rep. Scott Suder, 69th Assembly District

Appearances Against

- Dan Wisniewski, Board of Commissioners of Public Lands
- Jack Voight, State Treasurer

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Sen. Carol Roessler, 18th Senate District
- Senator Ted Kanavas, 33rd Senate District
- Sen. Alan Lasee, 1st Senate District

Registrations Against

Ron Kuehn, Professional Insurers, Independent Insurance
Agents, Wisconsin Association of Insurance and Financial
Advisors

 Joanne Ricca, Wisconsin S 	

March 11, 2004	Failed to adopt pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.	
	Lance Burri	
	Committee Clerk	