Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint committee on Finance

Senate Bill 197

Relating to: single sales factor apportionment of income for corporate income tax and franchise tax purposes and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Stepp, Kanavas, Panzer, Welch, Plale, Roessler, Brown, Kedzie, Leibham, Reynolds, A. Lasee, Zien, Darling, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Harsdorf and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Gard, Ladwig, Jensen, McCormick, Suder, Gunderson, J. Fitzgerald, Huebsch, Ziegelbauer, Gielow, Grothman, Nischke, Kreibich, Jeskewitz, M. Lehman, LeMahieu, Nass, Musser, Olsen and Albers.

June 17, 2003 Referred to Joint committee on Finance.

June 17, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (16) Senators Darling, Welch, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich,

Harsdorf, Kanavas, Decker and Moore; Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward, Stone Phondes D. Meyer Goggs and School

Stone, Rhoades, D. Meyer, Coggs and Schooff.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Senator Darling that **Senate Amendment LRB a0666 to Senate Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (14) Senators Darling, Welch, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Harsdorf and Kanavas; Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward, Stone, Rhoades, D. Meyer, Coggs and

Schooff.

Noes: (2) Senators Decker and Moore.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT LRB A0666 TO SENATE SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 2

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Senator Darling that **Senate Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Senators Darling, Welch, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Harsdorf and Kanavas;

Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward, Stone, Rhoades, D. Meyer and Schooff.

Noes: (3) Senators Decker and Moore; Representative Coggs.

ADOPTION OF SENATE SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 3

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Senator Darling that **Senate Bill 197** be recommended for passage as amended with emergency statement attached pursuant to s. 16.47 (2), Wisconsin Statutes.

Ayes: (13) Senators Darling, Welch, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Harsdorf and Kanavas; Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward, Stone, Rhoades, D. Meyer and Schooff.

Noes: (3) Senators Decker and Moore; Representative Coggs.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 3

Diane Harmelink Committee Clerk