Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources

Assembly Bill 117

Relating to: the color of clothing worn during a firearm deer hunting season. By Representatives Gunderson, Kestell, Krawczyk, Kreibich, F. Lasee, Lehman, LeMahieu, Petrowski, Stone and Albers; cosponsored by Senators Leibham, A. Lasee and Reynolds.

February 22, 2005	Referred to Committee on Natural Resources.				
March 2, 2005	PUBLIC HEARING HELD				
	Present: (14)	Representatives Gunderson, Moulton, Ott, Pettis, Bies, Krawczyk, M. Williams, Petrowski, Mursau, Black, Steinbrink, Van Akkeren, Molepske and Hebl.		
	Absent: (1	1)	Representative Gronemus.		
	Appearances For □ Rep. Scott Gunderson, Author — 83rd District □ Tom Van Haren — Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources □ George Meyer, Madison — Wisconsin Wildlife Federation Appearances Against				
	 Sen. Joe Leibham — 9th Senate District Tom Hanson — Wisconsin Bear Hunters Association Scott McAuley — Wisconsin Trappers Association 				
	Registrations Against				
March 30, 2005	EXECUTIV	E SE	SSION HELD		

Present:	(15)	Representatives Gunderson, Moulton, Ott,
		Pettis, Bies, Krawczyk, M. Williams,
		Petrowski, Mursau, Black, Gronemus,
		Steinbrink, Van Akkeren, Molepske and Hebl.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Pettis that **Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 117** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:(15) Representatives Gunderson, Moulton, Ott,
Pettis, Bies, Krawczyk, M. Williams,
Petrowski, Mursau, Black, Gronemus,
Steinbrink, Van Akkeren, Molepske and
Hebl.Noes:(0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 TO ASSEMBLY BILL 117 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Krawczyk that **Assembly Bill 117** be recommended for passage as amended.

 Ayes: (15) Representatives Gunderson, Moulton, Ott, Pettis, Bies, Krawczyk, M. Williams, Petrowski, Mursau, Black, Gronemus, Steinbrink, Van Akkeren, Molepske and Hebl.
 Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Mike Bruhn Committee Clerk