Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture

Assembly Bill 1209

Relating to: fenced areas of farm-raised deer that are located both in this state and in an adjoining state.

By Representatives Meyer, Friske, Gard and Mursau; cosponsored by Senator Breske.

April 27, 2006 Referred to Committee on Agriculture.

May 2, 2006 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (12) Representatives Ott, Nerison, Ainsworth, Petrowski,

Hines, Suder, M. Williams, Towns, Vruwink,

Ziegelbauer, Molepske and Parisi.

Absent: (3) Representatives Loeffelholz, Gronemus and

Steinbrink.

Appearances For

• Dan Meyer — State Representative, 34th Assembly District

• Steve Parent, New Franken — The Wilderness

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

 Tom Van Haren, Madison — Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Registrations For

- Keeley Moll, Madison Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection
- Marc Bentley, Madison Schneider National

Registrations Against

• None.

May 2, 2006 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives Ott, Nerison, Ainsworth, Petrowski,

Hines, Suder, M. Williams, Towns, Vruwink,

Ziegelbauer, Molepske and Parisi.

Absent: (3) Representatives Loeffelholz, Gronemus and Steinbrink.

Moved by Representative Hines, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Amendment LRBa3115** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Ott, Nerison, Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hines, Suder, M. Williams, Towns, Vruwink, Ziegelbauer, Molepske and Parisi.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Loeffelholz, Gronemus and Steinbrink.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRBA3115 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Hines, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Amendment LRBa315** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Ott, Nerison, Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hines, Suder, M. Williams, Towns, Vruwink, Ziegelbauer, Molepske and Parisi.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Loeffelholz, Gronemus and Steinbrink.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRBA315 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Hines, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Bill 1209** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Ott, Nerison, Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hines, Suder, M. Williams, Towns, Vruwink, Ziegelbauer, Molepske and Parisi.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Loeffelholz, Gronemus and Steinbrink.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Erin Ruby Committee Clerk