Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture

Assembly Bill 145

Relating to: creating an income and franchise tax credit for livestock farm modernization or expansion.

By Representatives Nerison, Gronemus, Ott, Gard, Vruwink, Ainsworth, Towns, Loeffelholz, Suder, Kestell, Albers, Ballweg, Davis, Freese, Gunderson, Hahn, Krawczyk, McCormick, Musser, Hundertmark, Owens, Pettis and Townsend; cosponsored by Senators Kapanke, Erpenbach, A. Lasee and Roessler.

February 28, 2005 Referred to Committee on Agriculture.

March 3, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Ott, Nerison, Ainsworth,
Petrowski, Hines, Suder, M. Williams,
Loeffelholz, Towns, Gronemus, Vruwink,
Ziegelbauer, Molepske and Parisi.

Absent: (1) Representative Sinicki.

Appearances For

- Lee Nerison State Representative, 96th Assembly District
- Will Hughes, Madison Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection
- Sherrie Gates-Hendrix, Madison Wisconsin Department of Revenue
- Terry Quam, Lodi Wisconsin Cattlemen's Association
- John Lader, Janesville Wisconsin Pork Association
- Bill Oemichen, Madison Wisconsin Federation of Cooperatives
- ☐ Tom Lochner, Wisconsin Rapids Wisconsin State Cranberry Growers Association
- ☐ Paul Zimmerman, Madison Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation

Ap.	pearances	Against
	-	

□ None.

Appearances for Information Only

□ None.

Registrations For

	Joan Ballweg — State Representative, 41st Assembly District
	Ferron Havens, Waterloo — Wisconsin Agribusiness Council
	Kathleen Vinehout, Alma — Wisconisn Farmers Union
	Jordan Lamb, Madison — Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable
	Growers Association
	Jordan Lamb, Madison — Wisconsin Soybean Association
	Christopher Sosnay, Madison — Wisconsin Bankers
	Association
	Deane Thomas, Cobb — Wisconsin Cattlemen's Association
	Nancy Thomas, Cobb — Wisconsin Cattlemen's Association
<u>Re</u>	gistrations Against
	None.

March 3, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Ott, Nerison, Ainsworth,
Petrowski, Hines, Suder, M. Williams,
Loeffelholz, Towns, Gronemus, Vruwink,
Ziegelbauer, Molepske and Parisi.

Absent: (1) Representative Sinicki.

Moved by Representative Nerison, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Substitute Amendment LRBs0033** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (14) Representatives Ott, Nerison, Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hines, Suder, M. Williams, Loeffelholz, Towns, Gronemus, Vruwink, Ziegelbauer, Molepske and Parisi.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Sinicki.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT LRBS0033 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Nerison, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Substitute Amendment LRBs0033** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (14) Representatives Ott, Nerison, Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hines, Suder, M. Williams, Loeffelholz, Towns, Gronemus, Vruwink, Ziegelbauer, Molepske and Parisi.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Sinicki.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT LRBS0033 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Nerison, seconded by Representative Gronemus that **Assembly Bill 145** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (14) Representatives Ott, Nerison, Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hines, Suder, M. Williams, Loeffelholz, Towns, Gronemus, Vruwink, Ziegelbauer, Molepske and Parisi.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Sinicki.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Erin Napralla Committee Clerk