## Assembly

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Rural Affairs and Renewable Energy**

#### **Assembly Bill 295**

Relating to: the location of a town board meeting.

By Representatives LeMahieu, Kestell, Mursau, Musser, Lothian, Underheim, Nischke, Petrowski, Pettis, Jeskewitz, Pridemore, Ainsworth, Hundertmark, Ballweg, Hahn, Loeffelholz, Lehman, Ott, Bies, M. Williams, Strachota, F. Lasee, Vrakas and Owens; cosponsored by Senators Grothman, Kedzie, Brown, Olsen, A. Lasee, Roessler, Breske and Erpenbach.

April 04, 2005 Referred to Committee on Rural Affairs and Renewable Energy.

April 21, 2005 P

#### **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present:	(9)	Representatives Hahn, M. Williams, Nerison,
		Freese, Albers, Ballweg, Vruwink, Schneider
		and Benedict.
Absent:	(0)	None.

#### Appearances For

- Dan LeMahieu, Madison 59th Assembly District
- Kent Woods, Pewaukee Wisconsin Towns Association

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

- Carol Owens, Madison 53rd Assembly District
- Ed Minihan, Oregon Town of Dunn
- Jerry Derr, Columbus Wisconsin Urban Towns Association
- Ken Monroe, Pell Lake Town of Bloomfield
- Rodney Rockenbach, Genoa City Town of Bloomfield
- Dan Kapanke, Madison 32nd Senate District
- Toby Cotter, Hubertus Town of Richfield
- Gerald Jensen, Oregon Town of Oregon
- Pat Stevens, Grand Chute Town of Grand Chute
- Len Susa, Oconomowoc Town of Summit
- Jeffrey Masche, Sussex Town of Lisbon
- Pete Van Horn, Waukesha Town of Delafield

- Jan Crooks, LaCrosse Town of Campbell
- Bob Crooks, LaCrosse Town of Campbell
- Richard Gimler, Watertown Wisconsin Towns Association
- Terrence McMahon, Union Grove Wisconsin Towns Association
- Vilas Machmueller, Weston Village of Weston

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

#### April 21, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(8)	Representatives Hahn, M. Williams, Nerison,
		Freese, Albers, Ballweg, Schneider and
		Benedict.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Vruwink.

Moved by Representative Freese, seconded by Representative Schneider that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes:	(8)	Representatives Hahn, M. Williams, Nerison,
		Freese, Albers, Ballweg, Schneider and
		Benedict.
NT	( <b>0</b> )	Mana

- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Vruwink.

# INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Freese, seconded by Representative Schneider that **Assembly Bill 295** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(7)	Representatives Hahn, M. Williams, Nerison,
		Freese, Ballweg, Schneider and Benedict.
Noes:	(1)	Representative Albers.

Absent: (1) Representative Vruwink.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 1

Wendy Minick Committee Clerk