Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Criminal Justice and Homeland Security

Assembly Bill 365

Relating to: traffic control signal emergency preemption devices, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Van Roy, Gronemus, Bies, Davis, Krawczyk, Ainsworth, Hines, LeMahieu, Owens, Mursau, Ott, Nass, Gunderson, Petrowski, Townsend, Albers, Vrakas and Pridemore; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Hansen, Roessler and Lassa.

April 22, 2005 Referred to Committee on Criminal Justice and Homeland

Security.

July 27, 2005 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (8) Representatives Suder, Friske, Jeskewitz,

Vukmir, Turner, Krusick, Kessler and Grigsby.

Absent: (4) Representatives Owens, F. Lasee, Gundrum

and Black.

Appearances For

• Eric Bott — on behalf of Representative Karl Van Roy

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Dave Hansen Senator, 30th Senate District
- Jennifer Gonda, Milwaukee City of Milwaukee
- David Vieth, Middleton WI Dept of Transportation
- Luther Olsen Senator, 14th Senate District
- Jeff Wiswell, Madison WI Sheriff's & Deputy Sheriff's Assoc.

Registrations Against

• None.

September 7, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives Suder, Friske, Owens, F.
Lasee, Jeskewitz, Gundrum, Vukmir, Turner,
Krusick, Black, Kessler and Grigsby.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Friske, seconded by Representative Owens that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Suder, Friske, Owens, F.
Lasee, Jeskewitz, Gundrum, Vukmir, Turner,
Krusick, Black, Kessler and Grigsby.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Suder, seconded by Representative Owens that **Assembly Bill 365** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Suder, Friske, Owens, F.
Lasee, Jeskewitz, Gundrum, Vukmir, Turner,
Krusick, Black, Kessler and Grigsby.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Anne Emerson Committee Clerk