Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 382

Relating to: the display of POW/MIA flags at certain Department of Transportation rest areas.

By Representatives Musser, Ainsworth, Petrowski, Gard, Hahn, Suder, Freese, Molepske, Boyle, Pettis, Davis, Pridemore, Krawczyk, Owens, Gundrum, Hundertmark, McCormick, Hines and Gunderson; cosponsored by Senators Kedzie, Stepp, Roessler and Hansen.

April 27, 2005 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

August 11, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,

Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and

Nelson.

Absent: (1) Representative Gronemus.

Appearances For

Steve Lawrence — VFW Department of WI

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Rep. Terry Musser Author
- Rep. Carol Owens 53rd Assembly District

Registrations Against

• None.

September 8, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,

Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis,

Gronemus, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.

Absent: (2) Representatives Steinbrink and Sherman.

Moved by Representative Suder, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 0188** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis, Gronemus, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Steinbrink and Sherman.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 0188 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Bill 382** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis, Gronemus, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Steinbrink and Sherman.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 2

Carol Redell Committee Clerk