Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 402

Relating to: creating a nonrefundable individual income tax credit for certain amounts of taxable social security benefits.

By Representatives Kerkman, Loeffelholz, Owens, Albers, Bies, Boyle, Davis, Freese, Gielow, Gronemus, Gunderson, Hahn, Hines, Honadel, Hundertmark, Jensen, Jeskewitz, Krawczyk, Kreibich, LeMahieu, Lothian, McCormick, Meyer, Mursau, Musser, Nass, Nischke, Ott, Petrowski, Pettis, Pridemore, Suder, Townsend, Van Roy, Vos, Vrakas, Wood and Strachota; cosponsored by Senators Kedzie, Darling, Harsdorf, Kanavas, A. Lasee, Lassa, Lazich, Leibham, Roessler and Stepp.

June 28, 2005 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

May 4, 2006 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Diane Harmelink Committee Clerk