Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Criminal Justice and Homeland Security

Assembly Bill 47

Relating to: time limits for prosecution of certain crimes of sexual assault. By Representatives Pettis, Gunderson, Bies, Nass, Parisi, Ainsworth, Hines, Stone, Suder, Vrakas and Wasserman; cosponsored by Senators Roessler, Taylor, Olsen, A. Lasee and Lassa.

January 27, 2005	Referred to Comr Security.	nittee on Criminal Justice and Homeland		
April 20, 2005	PUBLIC HEARING HELD			
	Present: (11)	Representatives Suder, Friske, Owens, F. Lasee, Gundrum, Vukmir, Turner, Krusick, Black, Kessler and Grigsby.		
	Absent: (1)	Representative Jeskewitz.		
		– Representative, 28th Assembly District Madison — WI Coalition Against Sexual		
	<u>Appearances Against</u>None.			
	<u>Appearances for Information Only</u>None.			
		er — Senator, 18th Senate District tner — Assoc. of State Prosecutors		
	Registrations Aga • None.	<u>uinst</u>		
May 18, 2005	EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD			
	Present: (11)	Representatives Suder, Friske, Owens, F. Lasee, Jeskewitz, Gundrum, Vukmir, Turner, Krusick, Black and Kessler.		
	Absent: (1)	Representative Grigsby.		

Moved by Representative Friske, seconded by Representative Suder that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes:	(11)	Representatives Suder, Friske, Owens, F.
		Lasee, Jeskewitz, Gundrum, Vukmir, Turner,
		Krusick, Black and Kessler.
Noes:	(0)	None.

Absent: (1) Representative Grigsby.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Friske, seconded by Representative Suder that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(11)	Representatives Suder, Friske, Owens, F.
		Lasee, Jeskewitz, Gundrum, Vukmir, Turner,
		Krusick, Black and Kessler.
Noes:	(0)	None.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Grigsby.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Friske, seconded by Representative Owens that **Assembly Bill 47** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(11)) Representatives Suder, Friske, Owens, F.
		Lasee, Jeskewitz, Gundrum, Vukmir, Turner,
		Krusick, Black and Kessler.
	(

- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Grigsby.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Anne Emerson Committee Clerk