## Senate

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Committee on Judiciary, Corrections and Privacy

#### **Assembly Bill 47**

Relating to: time limits for prosecution of certain crimes of sexual assault.

By Representatives Pettis, Gunderson, Bies, Nass, Parisi, Ainsworth, Hines, Stone, Suder, Vrakas and Wasserman; cosponsored by Senators Roessler, Taylor, Olsen, A. Lasee and Lassa.

November 09, 2005 Referred to Committee on Judiciary, Corrections and Privacy.

February 14, 2006 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (5) Senators Zien, Roessler, Grothman, Taylor and

Risser.

Absent: (0) None.

### Appearances For

• Carol Roessler — State Senator

• Mark Pettis — Representative

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Mike Murray WI Coalition Against Sexual Assault
- Jeff Wiswell, Madison Wisconsin Sheriff's & Deputy Sheriff's Association

#### Registrations Against

• None.

### February 16, 2006 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (5) Senators Zien, Roessler, Grothman, Taylor and

Risser.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Roessler, seconded by Senator Taylor that **Assembly Bill 47** be recommended for concurrence.

(3) Senators Zien, Roessler and Taylor.(2) Senators Grothman and Risser. Ayes:

Noes:

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 3, Noes 2

John Hogan Committee Clerk