### **Assembly**

### **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 559**

Relating to: designating and marking a portion of USH 14 as the Ronald Reagan Highway and STH 122 as the Harriet Tubman Memorial Highway.

By Representatives Lothian, Bies, Albers, Davis, Gunderson, Hahn, Hines, Honadel, Jensen, Kleefisch, Krawczyk, Nass, Ott, Owens, Petrowski, Pridemore, Van Roy, Vos and M. Williams; cosponsored by Senators Stepp and Zien.

July 18, 2005 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

August 11, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.

Absent: (1) Representative Gronemus.

#### Appearances For

• Royce DeBow — Representative Lothian

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### **Registrations For**

- Rep. Tom Lothian Author
- Sen. Dave Zien 23rd Senate District
- Sen. Cathy Stepp 21st Senate District
- Rep. Robin Vos 63rd Assembly District
- Rep. Carol Owens 53rd Assembly District

#### Registrations Against

• None.

#### October 6, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Ott, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink,

Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.

Absent: (2) Representatives Friske and Lamb.

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Ainsworth that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Ott, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Friske and Lamb.

## INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Sherman, seconded by Representative Ott that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Ott, Van Roy, Davis, Sherman and Molepske.

Noes: (5) Representatives Suder, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Vruwink and Nelson.

Absent: (2) Representatives Friske and Lamb.

# ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 5

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Ainsworth that **Assembly Bill 559** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (7) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Ott, Van Roy and Davis.

Noes: (6) Representatives Steinbrink, Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.

Absent: (2) Representatives Friske and Lamb.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 6

Carol Redell Committee Clerk