Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 718

Relating to: a nonrefundable individual income tax credit for the sales tax paid on the purchase of gun-club memberships and admissions to gun-club activities.

By Representatives Wieckert, Suder, Hines, Ott, Albers, Hundertmark, Kaufert, Hahn, Davis, F. Lasee, Vos, Krawczyk, Townsend, Mursau, Jensen, Gundrum, Sheridan and McCormick; cosponsored by Senators A. Lasee, Olsen, Kanavas and Brown.

January 09, 2006 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

January 25, 2006 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (16) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Leibham, seconded by Senator Cowles that **Assembly Amendment LRB 2167 to Assembly Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen and Decker; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon.

Noes: (1) Senator Taylor.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRB 2167 TO ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 1

Moved by Senator S. Fitzgerald, seconded by Representative Kaufert that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen and Decker; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon.

Noes: (1) Senator Taylor.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 1

Moved by Senator S. Fitzgerald, seconded by Representative Kaufert that **Assembly Bill 718** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen and Decker; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon.

Noes: (1) Senator Taylor.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 1

Diane Harmelink Committee Clerk