<u>Senate</u>

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health, Children, Families, Aging and Long Term Care

Assembly Bill 802

Relating to: supplemental Medical Assistance payments to county and municipal nursing homes and making an appropriation.

By Representatives LeMahieu, Kestell, Gunderson, Lehman, Ott, Mursau, Gronemus, Musser, J. Fitzgerald, Huebsch, M. Williams, Lothian, Sheridan, Van Akkeren, Kaufert, Stone, Ziegelbauer, Turner, Jeskewitz, Davis, Suder, McCormick, Towns, Vos, Hahn, Owens, Nass, Kerkman, Hines, Krawczyk, Van Roy, Strachota, Schneider, Hundertmark, Underheim, Petrowski, Loeffelholz, Seidel, Townsend, Bies, Vruwink, Molepske and F. Lasee; cosponsored by Senators Leibham, Grothman, Schultz, Roessler, A. Lasee, Kedzie, Brown, Erpenbach, Robson, Darling, Wirch, Decker and Hansen.

December 15, 2005	Referred to Committee on Health, Children, Families, Aging and
	Long Term Care.

January 12, 2006 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(4)	Senators Roessler, Darling, Erpenbach and
		Carpenter.
Absent:	(1)	Senator Brown.

Appearances For

- Dan LeMahieu Representative, 59th Assembly District
- Craig Thompson Wisconsin Counties Association
- Phil Borreson Trempealeau County HCC/County Homes

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Margie Rankin Winnebago County
- Mark Wadium Outagamie County
- Susan McMurray AFSCME
- Brian Schoeneck WI. Association of Homes and Service for the Aging
- Mickey Beil Dane County

- Joe Leibham Senator, 9th Senate District
- Tim Steller North Central Health Care
- Kathleen Cianci Richland County-Pine Valley Healthcare

Registrations Against

• None.

January 18, 2006 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:(5)Senators Roessler, Darling, Brown, Erpenbach
and Carpenter.Absent:(0)None.

Moved by Senator Carpenter, seconded by Senator Darling that **Assembly Bill 802** be recommended for concurrence.

- Ayes:(5)Senators Roessler, Darling, Brown,
Erpenbach and Carpenter.Noes:(0)None.
- Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Jennifer Stegall Committee Clerk