Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Property Rights and Land Management

Assembly Bill 899

Relating to: expanding town authority to create an official map and the status of an official town map.

By Representatives Albers, Musser, Freese, Ainsworth, Hahn, Owens, Friske, Kreibich, Gronemus, Loeffelholz, Vruwink and LeMahieu; cosponsored by Senators Breske, Kedzie and Roessler.

December 29, 2005 Referred to Committee on Property Rights and Land Management.

January 25, 2006 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (5) Representatives Albers, Nass, Musser, Wood

and Hebl.

Absent: (1) Representative Staskunas.

Appearances For

• Jerry Derr, Columbus — WI Towns Assoc

• Vince Marchetti, Necedah — Town of Necedah

• Jolene Pratz, Madison — WI Towns Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Gene Schmitt, Edgewater — Plan Commissio

Registrations For

- Richard Tolbreld, Wauzke
- Al Morooits, Eastman Town of Seneca
- Ken Monroe, Pell Lake Town of Bloomfield
- KIen Paplhou, Kewaunee
- Stanley Solheim, McFarland Town of Dunn
- Thomas Buer, Wisconsin Rapids
- Richard Nawrock, Hartland Town of Merton
- John Servas, La Crosse Town of Greenfield
- Heather Miller, Random Lake Town of Sherman
- Robert Manke, Bangor Town of Bango
- Jay Hands, Sarona Town of Madge
- Charles Hoffman, Two Rivers Town of Mishicot
- Dennis Czpeshinski, Edgar Town of Frankfort

- Gerald Borchardt, Edgar Town of Frankfort
- Monica Johnson, Two Rivers Town of Two Creeks
- Dana Roth, Waukesha Town of Deerfield
- Denise Giebel, Lyndon Station Town of Lyndon
- Lynn Fischer, Blanchardville Town of Argyle
- Jack Larson, Argyle Town of Lamont
- Jim Erdman, Oshkosh Town od Oshkosh
- Gerald Frey, Oshkosh Town of Oshkosh
- Jeff Lang, Burlington Town of Burlington
- Ed Minihew, McFarland Town of Dunn
- Kris Hampton, Cottage Grove Town of Cottage Grove
- Dale Wiegand, Sturgeon Bay Town of Egg Harbor
- Leonard Wachal, LaCrosse Town of Luxemburg
- Fritz Anhalt, New Holstein Town of Calumet
- John Hall, Chilton Town of Brothertown
- Cheryl Goodrich, Beaver Dam Town of Beaver Dam
- Neal Stippich, Beaver Dam Town of Beaver Dam
- Donna Siltata, Marshfield Town of McMillian
- MArilyn Bhend, Athens Town of Johnson
- Lee Engelbrecht, Two Rivers Town of Two Creeks
- Paul Swart, Ft. Atkinson Town of Koshkonong
- Larry Krause, Pewaukee Town of Delafield
- Jim Sanderson, Cambria Town of Randolph
- Norbert Shefchik, Luxemburg
- Charlotte Berg, Grand Chute
- Pat Steven, Grand Chute Town Grand Chute
- Fritz Badevtschev, BroadHead Town of Spring Green
- Robert Lee, Lodi Town of Dane
- Bob Bowman, Cross Plains WI Towns Association
- Harold Krantz, Mt Horeb Town of Cross Plains
- James Foley, Arlington Town of Leeds
- David Tuschen, Columbus Town of Hampdein
- RS "Jim" Rackenacl, Lake Geneva Town of Bloomfield
- Clayton Mortez, East Troy WI Towns Association
- John Piechowski, Redgranite WI Towns Association
- Forest Wilcox, Wautoma WI Towns Association
- Carol Mullikem, Pairie du Chien Town of Wauzeka
- Kathy Oswald, Wauseka Town of Wauzeka
- Charles McCourt, Fond du Lac Town of Friendship
- Roger Berske, Madison Senator, WI State Senate
- Joe Hendrick, Minoqua Town od Minoqua
- Gerald Jensen, Oregon Town of Oregon
- Robert Thomas, Dodgeville Town of Ridgeway
- Myron Nagel, Praairie du Chein

- Waldo Asp, Edgerton Town Town of Edgerton
- Delmar Buach, Chilton
- Dean Streiff, New Glarus
- Daniel Reeson, Blanchardville
- Terry Musser, Madison Representative, Wisconsin State Assembly
- Pat Faeuler, Juda Town of Spring Grove
- Arthur Riese, Broadhead WI Towns Association
- Arnold Hamburg, Loganville Town of Westfield
- David Viney, Evansville Town of Porter
- Betty Manson, Elroy Town of Plymouth
- Rodney Knoth, Elroy Town of Plymouth
- Harland Brock, Milladore Towns Association
- Eileen Pankratz, Milladore Town of Milladore
- Craig Clark, Neenah
- Elizabeth Wilcox, Wautoma WI Towns Association
- Tom Boughton, Loganville Town of Westfield
- Robert Beghin, Wisconsin Dells Town of Lyndon
- Brian Paplham, Kewaunnee Town of Perice
- Fabian Loeffelholz, Darlington Town of Lamont
- Terrance McMahon, Union Grove Wisconsin Towns Association
- Virgil Gentz, Kenosha Town of Paris
- Rich Grossyeg, Bristol Town of Bristol
- Ben Harbach, Kenosha 900 100th Ave
- Charles Price, Dodgeville Town of Dodgeville
- Randall Puttkamer, Baraboo Town of Baraboo
- Christine Jones, Lake Gevena Town of Linn
- David Bollweg, Lake Geneva Town of Linn
- Tim Stone, Baraboo Town of Fairfield
- Donald Grosse, Sullivan Town of Concord
- Wayne Warnecke, Sheboygan Town Mosel
- John Damrau, Marshfield Town of Cameron
- Roy McCallum, Horicon Town of Grove
- William Ingersoll, Sullivan Town of Concord
- Carol Ihde, Neenah Town of Clayton
- Alice Wierzba, Rosholt Town of Sharon
- Daniel Sekerka, Rosholt Town of Sharon
- Patsy Kiesow, Neenah Town of Clayton
- Helen Basinski, Rosholt Town of Sharon
- Daniel Barrett, Luxemburg Town of Luxemburg
- Wayne Nehls, Juneau town of Fork Grove
- Lura Maertz, Juneau Town of Oak Grove
- Ernie Suchow, Wausau Town of Wausau

- Jim Riehle, Wausau Town of Wausau
- Ernie Walters, Mosinee Town of Mosinee
- Jerome Heckel, Mosinee Town of Mosinee
- Mary Horach, Watertown
- Sherry Lange, Jefferson Town of Aztalan
- Richard Gimler, Watertown Town of Watertown
- Bill Goehring, Rancon Lake Town of Sherman
- Bud Florian, Coon Valley Town of Washington

Registrations Against

- Robert Slottenburg, Arlington
- Matt Stohr, Madison Wisconsin Counties Association
- Curt Witynski, Madison League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Ed Huck, Madison Wisconsin Alliance of Cities

May 4, 2006 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Joyce Waldrop Committee Clerk