Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Senate Bill 1

Relating to: creation of a Government Accountability Board, making appropriations, and providing penalties.

By Senators Ellis, Cowles, Harsdorf, A. Lasee, Risser and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives McCormick, Musser, Pope-Roberts, Hines, Albers and Hahn.

July 25, 2005 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

October 26, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (16) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator S. Fitzgerald, seconded by Representative Kaufert that **Senate amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (16) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon.

Noes: (0) None.

ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Jensen, seconded by Senator S. Fitzgerald that **Senate Amendment LRB 1248/2** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (16) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon.

Noes: (0) None.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT LRB 1248/2 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0 Moved by Senator S. Fitzgerald, seconded by Representative Kaufert that **Senate Amendment LRB 1251** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (12) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling,
Cowles, Leibham and Olsen; Representatives
Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades and
Meyer.

Noes: (4) Senators Decker and Taylor; Representatives Pocan and Colon.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT LRB 1251 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 4

Moved by Senator S. Fitzgerald, seconded by Representative Kaufert that **Senate Bill 1** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling,
Cowles, Leibham and Olsen; Representatives
Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades,
Meyer and Pocan.

Noes: (3) Senators Decker and Taylor; Representative Colon.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 3

Diane Harmelink Committee Clerk