Senate Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Housing and Financial Institutions

Senate Bill 325

Relating to: indoor environmental quality in schools and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Stepp, Harsdorf, Plale, Grothman, Decker, Roessler, Breske and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Freese, Musser, Shilling, Vos, Pope-Roberts, Kreibich, Nelson, Berceau, Ott, Young, Jeskewitz, Kessler, Pocan, Benedict, Krawczyk, Fields, Boyle, Molepske, Turner, Staskunas, Lehman, Sheridan and Travis.

September 09, 2005 Referred to Committee on Housing and Financial Institutions.

October 12, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (6) Senators Stepp, Brown, Reynolds, Plale, Lassa

and Coggs.

Absent: (1) Senator Harsdorf.

Appearances For

- Cathy Stepp, Madison Sen., 21st Senate District
- Kristen Langer, Oshkosh
- Lynn Binder, Oshkosh
- Stacey Meyer, Westby Westby Area School District
- Gerry Roethel, Westby 52047
- Wane Baker, LaCrosse Michaels Engineering
- Jeanne Black, Darlington
- Mark Lentz, Sheboygan Falls Lentz Engineering Assoc.
- Rod McKinnon, Land O' Lakes Rod McKinnon and Company
- Jim Boullion, Madison Assocaited General Contractors if Wisconsin
- Patrick Smith, St. Germain

Appearances Against

 Jeff Pertl, Madison — Wisconsin Assocaition of School Boards

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Steve Freese, Madison — Rep., 51st Assembly District

- Jennifer Kammerud, Madison Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
- Sue Spicer, Racine
- Deb Sybell, Madison WEAC
- Jade Black, Darlington
- Dick Black, Darlington
- Mark Reihl, Madison Wisconsin State Council of Carpenters
- Brian Mitchell, Oconomowoc Associated General Contractors of Milwaukee
- Brian Mitchell, Oconomowoc Mechanical Contractors Association of Wisconsin

Registrations Against

- Michelle Savatski, Darlington Darlington Community Schools
- Joseph Galle, Darlington Darlington Community Schools

October 13, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Senators Stepp, Harsdorf, Brown, Reynolds, Plale, Lassa and Coggs.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Stepp that **Senate Bill 325** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (6) Senators Stepp, Harsdorf, Brown, Plale, Lassa and Coggs.

Noes: (1) Senator Reynolds.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 1

Scott Nelson Committee Clerk