# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Judiciary**

#### Senate Bill 616

Relating to: the Uniform Real Property Electronic Recording Act, creating an electronic recording council, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Risser, Roessler, Grothman, Lassa and Miller; cosponsored by Representatives Krawczyk, Sherman, Bies, Nass, Musser, Vos, F. Lasee, Parisi, Molepske, Berceau, Gronemus, Ott, Albers, Strachota, Seidel and Ballweg, by request of Wisconsin Register of Deeds Association.

March 21, 2006 Referred to Committee on Judiciary.

April 6, 2006 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (5) Representatives Gundrum, Pridemore,

Kerkman, Kleefisch and Turner.

Excused: (3) Representatives McCormick, Staskunas and

Kessler.

### Appearances For

- Judy Krawczyk Representative, 88th Assembly District
- Cathy Willionette, Green Bay

#### Appearances Against

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Fred Risser Senator
- Jayme Sellen, Madison Wisconsin Counties Association
- David Cullen Rep.
- Marvel Lemke, Medford Wisconsin Register of Deeds
- Melissa Mezera, Eastman Wisconsin Register of Deeds
- Christi Campbell Wisconsin Register of Deeds
- Cynthia Mundt, Monroe
- Louise Principe Register of Deeds
- Leone Seaman, Berlin Register of Deeds
- Cindy Wisinski, Stevens Point WRDA President
- Preston Jones, Two Rivers Wisconsin Register of Deeds Association

- Michael Sigdow, Wausau Wisconsin Register of Deeds Association
- Tom Larson, Madison Wisconsin Realtor's Association
- Jane Licht, McFarland
- Sharon Martin, West Bend Wisconsin Register of Deeds
- Tom Leighton, Rhinelander
- Rose Ottum, Independence Register of Deeds

### Registrations Against

• None.

### April 20, 2006 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Representatives Gundrum, McCormick,

Pridemore, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Staskunas and

Turner.

Excused: (1) Representative Kessler.

Moved by Representative Kerkman, seconded by Representative Kleefisch that **Senate Bill 616** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (7) Representatives Gundrum, McCormick, Pridemore, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Staskunas

and Turner.

Noes: (0) None.

Excused:(1) Representative Kessler – Would have voted

"aye" had he been present.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Kevin Usealman Committee Clerk