## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Ways and Means**

### **Assembly Bill 190**

Relating to: changing the individual income tax rates of taxation.

By Representatives Vos, Zipperer, Roth, Gundrum, Kleefisch, Gunderson, Pridemore, Vukmir, Kerkman, Lothian, Hines, Nass, Owens, Van Roy, LeMahieu, Townsend, F. Lasee, Albers, Petrowski and Fields; cosponsored by Senators Kanavas, Leibham, S. Fitzgerald, Grothman, Kedzie, Roessler, Lazich and Darling.

March 19, 2007 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means.

May 30, 2007 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (13) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Wood, Pridemore, Strachota, Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Fields, Hebl, Toles and Kessler.

Absent: (0) None.

## Appearances For

- Robin Vos, Madison Representative, 63rd Assembly District
- Ted Kanavas, Madison Senator, 33rd Senate District
- Jeff Schoepke, Madison Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce

#### Appearances Against

• Constance Threinen, Middleton — League of Women Voters

#### Appearances for Information Only

• Sherrie Gates-Hendrix, Madison — , Department of Revenue

#### **Registrations For**

- Bill Smith, Madison National Federaton of Independent Businesses (NFIB)
- Rich Zipperer, Madison Representative, 98th Assembly District
- Joseph Leibham, Madison Senator, 9th Senate District

#### Registrations Against

• None.

### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

## June 13, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Wood, Pridemore, Strachota, Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Fields, Hehl, Toles

Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Fields, Hebl, Toles

and Kessler.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Ziegelbauer, seconded by Representative Hahn that **Assembly Bill 190** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (9) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Wood, Pridemore, Strachota,

Ziegelbauer and Fields.

Noes: (4) Representatives Steinbrink, Hebl, Toles and

Kessler.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 4

Sarah Popp Committee Clerk