Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Criminal Justice

Assembly Bill 242

Relating to: notice for child abuse, vulnerable adult, and harassment injunctions.

By Representatives Kramer, Hines, Musser, Vukmir, Berceau, A. Ott, Nass, M. Williams, Gunderson, Hraychuck, Cullen and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Lazich, Olsen, Darling, Hansen, Coggs, Roessler and Lehman.

April 10, 2007 Referred to Committee on Criminal Justice.

May 23, 2007 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (10) Representatives Kleefisch, Friske, Albers, Owens, Vukmir, Kramer, Turner, Staskunas,

Kessler, Hraychuck.

Absent: (1) Representative Grigsby.

Appearances For

- Julie Lassa State Senator, 24th State Senate District
- Bill Kramer State Representative, 97th State Assembly District
- Josh Freker, Madison Wisconsin Coalition Against Domestic Violence
- Jeff Greipp, Milwaukee Assistant District Attorney, Association of State Prosecutors
- Jeffrey Wiswell , Madison Wisconsin Sheriffs and Deputy Sheriffs Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Luther Olsen State Senator, 14th State Senate District
- Tony Gibart Wisconsin Coalition Against Sexual Assault
- Michelle Mettner Association of State Prosecutors

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 18, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (11) Representatives Kleefisch, Friske, Albers,

Owens, Vukmir, Kramer, Turner, Staskunas,

Kessler, Grigsby and Hraychuck.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Kessler, seconded by Representative Turner that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Kleefisch, Friske, Albers,

Owens, Vukmir, Kramer, Turner, Staskunas,

Kessler, Grigsby and Hraychuck.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Albers, seconded by Representative Vukmir that **Assembly Bill 242** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Kleefisch, Friske, Albers,

Owens, Vukmir, Kramer, Turner, Staskunas,

al.C. Watelt

Kessler, Grigsby and Hraychuck.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Daniel Lindstedt Committee Clerk