# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Rural Affairs**

## **Assembly Bill 334**

Relating to: designating feral pigs as harmful wild animals.

By Representatives Nerison, Gunderson, Boyle, Molepske, Mursau, A. Ott, Garthwaite, Gronemus, Petrowski, Tauchen, Albers, Hahn, Hines, Montgomery and Owens; cosponsored by Senators Vinehout, Kapanke, Lassa, Olsen and Schultz.

May 17, 2007 Referred to Committee on Rural Affairs.

June 5, 2007 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (9) Representatives Nerison, Tauchen, Hahn, Petrowski, Wood, Schneider, Smith, Jorgensen

and Garthwaite.

Absent: (0) None.

# Appearances For

- Lee Nerison, Madison Rep., 96th Assembly District
- Scott Loomans, Madison Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
- Paul McGraw, Madison Dr., Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade, and Consumer Protection
- William Howe, Prairie du Chien
- Mike Wehler, Plain Wisconsin Pork Producers Association
- Jayne Meyer, Madison Wisconsin Conservation Congress

## Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Paul Zimmerman, Madison Wisconsin Farm Bureau
- Ivan Hoffland, Prairie du Chien
- George Meyer, Madison

#### Registrations Against

None.

### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### November 28, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (9) Representatives Nerison, Tauchen, Hahn, Petrowski, Wood, Schneider, Smith, Jorgensen

Petrowski, wood, Schneider, Smith, Jorgenser

and Garthwaite.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Schneider, seconded by Representative Hahn that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Representatives Nerison, Tauchen, Hahn, Petrowski, Wood, Schneider, Smith,

Jorgensen and Garthwaite.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Schneider, seconded by Representative Garthwaite that **Assembly Bill 334** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Representatives Nerison, Tauchen, Hahn,

Petrowski, Wood, Schneider, Smith,

Jorgensen and Garthwaite.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Sandra Smith-Loomans Committee Clerk