# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

### **Assembly Bill 339**

Relating to: neighborhood electric vehicles.

By Representatives Albers, Sheridan, Hahn, Petrowski, Townsend, Hines and Hubler; cosponsored by Senators Breske, Schultz, A. Lasee and Cowles.

May 15, 2007 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

July 19, 2007 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (10) Representatives Petrowski, A. Ott, Hahn,

Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink,

Sheridan, Garthwaite.

Absent: (2) Representatives Bies and Sherman.

### Appearances For

- Earl Huebner Columbia Parcar
- Perry Noyes, Eau Claire
- Tom Schee Columbia Parcar
- Carson Frazier DOT
- Representative Albers 50th Assembly District
- Tom Jackson Senator Shultz's office

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Curt Witynski League of WI Municipalities
- Senator Breske 12th Senate District

# Registrations Against

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

August 16, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD** 

Present: (11) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Sheridan and Garthwaite.

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

Moved by Representative Hahn, seconded by Representative Sheridan that **Assembly Bill 339** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Sheridan and Garthwaite.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Jason Bauknecht Committee Clerk