Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 515

Relating to: the regulation of certain suppliers of liquefied petroleum gas, applicability of the statewide system for notification of the location of transmission facilities, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Bies, Ballweg, Boyle, Davis, Hahn, Kerkman, LeMahieu, Molepske, Montgomery, Mursau, Nerison, Nygren, A. Ott, Petersen, Shilling, Tauchen, Zepnick and Petrowski; cosponsored by Senators A. Lasee, Plale, Hansen, Kapanke and Schultz.

January 25, 2008 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

January 30, 2008 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (16) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen;

Representatives Rhoades, Meyer, Stone, Kestell, Suder, Vos. Pocan and Colon.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Rhoades that **Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (16) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Rhoades, Meyer, Stone, Kestell, Suder, Vos, Pocan and Colon.

Noes: (0) None.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 TO ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Rhoades that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (16) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen;

Representatives Rhoades, Meyer, Stone, Kestell, Suder, Vos, Pocan and Colon.

Noes: (0) None.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Rhoades that **Assembly Bill 515** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Rhoades, Meyer, Stone, Kestell, Suder, Pocan and Colon.

Noes: (1) Representative Vos.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 1

Diane Harmelink Committee Clerk