Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources

Assembly Bill 532

Relating to: restrictions relating to soil testing and the installation, design, maintenance, repair, and sale of private sewage systems and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Gunderson, Musser, Berceau, Hahn, LeMahieu, Mursau, A. Ott and Turner; cosponsored by Senators Miller, Cowles, Lassa, Lazich, Lehman, Olsen and Schultz.

October 11, 2007 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources.

October 24, 2007 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (14) Representatives Gunderson, J. Ott, Bies, LeMahieu, M. Williams, Moulton, Nerison, Mursau, Black, Molepske, Steinbrink,

Hraychuck, Hebl and Mason.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Scott Gunderson 83rd Assembly District
- Duane Gruel, Stevens Point Zoning Administrator
- Patrick Essie WOWRA
- Todd Stair WOWRA and Herr Environmental
- Bryon Wooten Lake Shore Burial Vault
- Rod Dirkse Dirkse and Huibregtseing
- Sheri Guyse WOWRA
- Mark Finger Self

Appearances Against

• Perry Dahl — Perry Dahl Soil Testing

Appearances for Information Only

• Bob DuPont — Wisconsin Department of Commerce

Registrations For

- Steve Crosby WOWRA
- Andy Lindner Lindner Brothers
- Sen. Mark Miller 16th Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

December 19, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Gunderson, J. Ott, Bies, LeMahieu, M. Williams, Moulton, Nerison, Mursau, Black, Molepske, Steinbrink,

Hraychuck, Hebl and Mason.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative LeMahieu, seconded by Representative J. Ott that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (14) Representatives Gunderson, J. Ott, Bies, LeMahieu, M. Williams, Moulton, Nerison, Mursau, Black, Molepske, Steinbrink, Hraychuck, Hebl and Mason.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative LeMahieu, seconded by Representative J. Ott that **Assembly Bill 532** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Representatives Gunderson, J. Ott, Bies, LeMahieu, M. Williams, Moulton, Nerison, Mursau and Hebl.

Noes: (5) Representatives Black, Molepske, Steinbrink, Hraychuck and Mason.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 5

Mike Bruhn Committee Clerk