# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# Committee on Health and Healthcare Reform

#### **Assembly Bill 545**

Relating to: the Physical Therapists Affiliated Credentialing Board.

By Representatives Wieckert, Soletski, Strachota, Newcomer, Nygren, F. Lasee, Nelson, Davis, Moulton, Albers, Jeskewitz, Musser, Kaufert, Pridemore, Van Roy, Owens, A. Ott and Nerison; cosponsored by Senators Sullivan, Schultz, S. Fitzgerald and Darling.

October 16, 2007 Referred to Committee on Health and Healthcare Reform.

November 20, 2007 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (13) Representatives Vukmir, Moulton, F. Lasee, Wieckert, Strachota, Newcomer, Nygren, Zipperer, Wasserman, Shilling, Vruwink, Benedict and Seidel.

Absent: (0) None.

## Appearances For

- Rep. Steve Wieckert, Appleton 57th Assembly District
- Rob Worth, President, Appleton WI Physical Therapists Association
- William Boissanault, Professor, Madison UW Madison
- Larry Nosse, Wauwatosa WI Physical Therapists Affiliated Credentialing Board

#### **Appearances Against**

- Joseph Greene, Madison Wisconsin Athletic Trainers Association
- Mark Gibson, La Crosse Wisconsin Athletic Trainers Association
- Mike Van Veghel, Cottage Grove Wisconsin Athletic Trainers Association

## **Appearances for Information Only**

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Senator Jim Sullivan, Wauwatosa 5th Senate District
- Brett Roberts, Amherst Wisconsin Physical Therapists Association

### Registrations Against

Scott Stenger, Madison — Wisconsin Athletic Trainers Association

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### January 22, 2008 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13)Representatives Vukmir, Moulton, F. Lasee, Wieckert, Strachota, Newcomer, Nygren, Zipperer, Wasserman, Shilling, Vruwink,

Benedict and Seidel.

Absent: (0)None.

Moved by Representative Wieckert, seconded by Representative Strachota that **Assembly Bill 545** be recommended for passage.

> (11) Representatives Vukmir, Moulton, F. Lasee, Ayes: Wieckert, Strachota, Newcomer, Nygren, Zipperer, Wasserman, Benedict and Seidel.

(2) Representatives Shilling and Vruwink. Noes:

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 2

Dean Cady Committee Clerk