## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

### **Committee on Rural Affairs**

### **Assembly Bill 59**

Relating to: the operation of all-terrain vehicles on highways for the purpose of certain types of access and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Mursau, Musser, Ballweg, Friske, Gunderson, Hines, Jeskewitz, Kaufert, Kleefisch, A. Ott, Owens, Petrowski, Townsend, Vos and M. Williams; cosponsored by Senators Breske, Lassa, Olsen and Schultz.

February 13, 2007 Referred to Committee on Rural Affairs.

May 8, 2007 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (9) Representatives Nerison, Tauchen, Hahn,

Petrowski, Wood, Schneider, Smith, Jorgensen

and Garthwaite.

Absent: (0) None.

### Appearances For

• Jeff Mursau, Madison — Rep., 36th Assembly District

#### Appearances Against

• Gary Eddy, Madison — Department of Natural Resources

### **Appearances for Information Only**

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Roger Breske, Madison Sen., 12th Senate District
- Luther Olsen, Madison Sen., 14th Senate District
- Kathi Kilgore, Madison Wisconsin Association of Campground Owners
- Kathi Kilgore, Madison Wisconsin Innkeepers Association

### **Registrations Against**

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

November 28, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD** 

Present: (9) Representatives Nerison, Tauchen, Hahn, Petrowski, Wood, Schneider, Smith, Jorgensen

and Garthwaite.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Schneider that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Representatives Nerison, Tauchen, Hahn, Petrowski, Wood, Schneider, Smith, Jorgensen and Garthwaite.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Wood that **Assembly Bill 59** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Representatives Nerison, Tauchen, Hahn, Petrowski, Wood, Schneider, Smith, Jorgensen and Garthwaite.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Sandra Smith-Loomans Committee Clerk